By George Sheldon/shutterstock

A Simple Guide on Eating Vegan At Taco Bell

by | May 23, 2019

Wondering if it’s possible to eat vegan at Taco Bell? It is and here’s how…

Quick, cheap, and delicious, Taco Bell is one of my favorite places to stop int when I want a “treat yourself” quick meal on-the-go. It already has a designated vegetarian menu and they are currently testing a plant-based menu at select locations, but that doesn’t mean you need to wait any longer!

You might be asking, “But Gabriella, you’re vegan! How do you eat at Taco Bell?” Eating plant-based at this major fast-food chain is much easier than you think and with the help of this guide, you can confidently place your order at your nearest outlet. With certain AVA certified vegan ingredients and other accidentally plant-based ingredients, you can get a lot more than just a salad. Continue below to see our guide on how to eat vegan at Taco Bell.

Vegan At Taco Bell
Drive-Thru Menu
Credit: Boofoto/ Shutterstock

You might also like:

A Simple Guide on Eating Vegan At Taco Bell

Tacos, Wraps, Burritos, and Tostadas

AVA cCertified Vegan “Secret Menu” Items
Credit: Taco Bell

Getting your meal-fix is as easy as replacing meat with beans (or potatoes) and asking them to “Make it fresco”, which removes all dairy and adds pico de gallo salsa. Taco Bell has examples on the website of their certified plant-based creations which you can see above! We see hard and soft tacos (top left), a refried bean burrito (top right), a spicy tostada (bottom left), and a crunch wrap supreme (bottom right).

AVA Certified Vegan Burrito
Credit: Taco Bell

The AVA certified-plant-based item that steals the show? The veggie power menu burrito (above)!

Essential Sides

Complete your order with some essential sides! All items here are AVA certified except for the chips, cinnamon twists, and potatoes which are accidentally vegan.

Credit: Taco Bell

Whether your chip dip of choice is guacamole, salsa or pico de gallo, don’t shy away from these vegan sides! Taco Bell’s delicious cinnamon twists are also accidentally vegan and are the perfect way to enjoy dessert. Still, have a sweet tooth? Try out their Baja Blast freeze as well (not shown).

Credit: Taco Bell

Need a more filling side? Enjoy black beans, rice, and potatoes!

Top It All Off

The 3 Plant-based Sauces Credit: Taco Bell/ Instagram

Although only 3 out of the 4 sauces are vegan, that’s still a pretty good track record! Enjoy the “Hot”, “Mild”, and “Verde” sauces to go with the rest of your plant-powered meal.

Have you tried eating vegan at Taco Bell? Let me know in the comments below.

Get Raise Vegan Magazine for $29.40 for Six Months!
Gabriella Anaya

News Editor | Limoges, France | [email protected]


Categories: Parenting


2 Responses to “A Simple Guide on Eating Vegan At Taco Bell”

  1. Productive Long Weekend for the List — Run Plant Based
    May 26th, 2019 @ 10:49 pm

    […] Eating vegan and Taco Bell. […]

  2. office
    April 2nd, 2020 @ 2:07 pm

    FAQ: “Where do I go to learn more about PowerAutomate?” Easy answer: right
    here. Office365

Leave a Comment