(Photo: Provided)

New Vegan Beyond Meat Meals At Carl's Jr. And Hardee's With All-Day Options

by | December 20, 2019

CKE — the company that owns Carl’s Jr. and Hardee’s — has announced that Beyond Meat will be on the menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner at both restaurants!

These US fast food chains will now be offering the vegan meat alternative as an option for every meal of the day. 

Diners at Carl’s Jr. can enjoy the Beyond Sausage Burrito and the Beyond Sausage Egg & Cheese Biscuit, in addition to the existing Beyond Famous Star and Beyond BBQ Cheeseburger.

Hardee’s is getting ready to add the Beyond Sausage Burrito and the Original Beyond Thickburger — both of which proved to be popular choices during trial sales earlier this year. 

The Beyond Sausage Egg & Cheese Biscuit can be made vegan by ordering without the egg and cheese, and the Original Beyond Thickburger can be made vegan by ordering without cheese and mayo.

The new menu is already available nationwide at Carl’s Jr. restaurants and will be on sale at Hardee’s from December 30 2019.

hardees vegan beyond burger
The Thickburger can be made vegan by ordering without cheese and mayo (Photo: Provided)

You might also like:

Vegan Beyond Meat Nutrition

In an email to Raise Vegan, CKE explained that when compared to its meat counterpart, the new plant-based sausage burrito has “more protein, and iron with less total and saturated fats and no cholesterol.”

The Beyond Burger packs 20g of protein per patty, as well as 3g of fiber and no sugar. It also contains a healthy dose of iron, phosphorous, and vitamin C.

Will you be heading to Carl’s Jr. or Hardee’s to check out these new plant-based options? Let us know in the comments below!

raise vegan placement ad one

Comments

One Response to “New Vegan Beyond Meat Meals At Carl's Jr. And Hardee's With All-Day Options”

  1. Debby Crawford
    January 31st, 2020 @ 11:49 am

    You say that the Carl’s Jr. beyond sausage biscuit can be made vegan by just eliminating the cheese and eggs but the biscuit is a buttermilk biscuit. So it is not vegan. I was curious about this myself so I contacted Carl’s Jr. and they sent me the info.

Leave a Comment